Getting “CHECKOUT can only be performed on a version resource” when trying to commit using Eclipse subversive plugin
Cleaning up worked for me: right click on the project -> team -> cleanup / refresh
Cleaning up worked for me: right click on the project -> team -> cleanup / refresh
Found by Google how to fix it: press F5 in the commit window (not in the “warning popup”) See http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=757&dsMessageId=2831045 for details. On 26.08.2011 22:39, Ryan J Ollos wrote: For several months now I’ve been seeing the following dialog box appear when initiating Commit. It frequently happens when attempting to commit following a merge. The … Read more
The commit you are seeing is perfectly fine. A pull effectively runs git fetch and then git merge so a merge is usually happening when you run git pull. The alternative to use rebasing instead of merging is possible, but usually you should avoid it. Rebasing allows you to keep a linear history, but also … Read more
As long as you don’t COMMIT or ROLLBACK a transaction, it’s still “running” and potentially holding locks. If your client (application or user) closes the connection to the database before committing, any still running transactions will be rolled back and terminated.
As mentioned in “Polling must die: triggering Jenkins builds from a git hook”, you can notify Jenkins of a new commit: With the latest Git plugin 1.1.14 (that I just release now), you can now do this more >easily by simply executing the following command: curl http://yourserver/jenkins/git/notifyCommit?url=<URL of the Git repository> This will scan all … Read more
You can specify the files on the command line, as tonfa writes: $ hg commit foo.c foo.h dir/ That just works and that’s what I do all the time. You can also use the –include flag that you’ve found, and you can use it several times like this: $ hg commit -I foo.c -I “**/*.h” … Read more
svn log –limit 10 or svn log -l 10 Further googling uncovered the answer. svn log lists in reverse-chronological order by default.
Check out the –author option for git commit: From the man page: –author=<author> Override the commit author. Specify an explicit author using the standard A U Thor <author@example.com> format. Otherwise <author> is assumed to be a pattern and is used to search for an existing commit by that author (i.e. rev-list –all -i –author=<author>); the … Read more
git reset –soft HEAD^ This will reset your index to HEAD^ (the previous commit) but leave your changes in the staging area. There are some handy diagrams in the git-reset docs If you are on Windows you might need to use this format: git reset –soft HEAD~1